About Arunachal Pradesh

History of Arunachal Pradesh

Geography of Arunachal Pradesh

Government of Arunachal Pradesh

Tourist locations of Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh means "Land of the Dawn-Lit Mountains". Rising from the tropically lush valleys of the Brahmaputra River, surrounded by the serried ridges and the peaks of the Eastern Himalayas, Arunachal Pradesh is the first land to be kissed by the rays of the morning sun, thus has the name �The Land of Rising Sun�. It is the remotest outpost of the North Eastern states, covered by mysterious, unspoiled loveliness entices of verdant valleys, misty mountain peaks, swift rivers and the finest sanctuary for some of India's most endangered flora and fauna. Arunachal Pradesh shares borderlines with China (Tibet) in the north, Myanmar (Burma) in the east, Bhutan in the west and the states of Nagaland and Assam in the south. Its fertile lands are watered by 5 major rivers, primary amongst them being the River Siang, the mighty Brahmaputra of Assam. Formerly the North-East Frontier Agency special territory,

Arunachal Pradesh became a union territory in 1972 and a state in 1987. It spans an area of 83,743 km� and the population is over 1,091,200.  The capital is Itanagar.  Arunachal Pradesh is a beautiful remote state with its haunting beauty and magical charm, lures the visitor to imbibe of its natural beauty, tribal culture, craft traditions and splendid wildlife.



India - Andhra Pradesh - Arunachal Pradesh - Assam - Bihar - Chhattisgarh - Goa - Gujarat - Haryana - Himachal Pradesh - Jammu Kashmir - Jharkhand - Karnataka - Kerala - Madhya Pradesh - Maharashtra - Manipur - Meghalaya - Mizoram - Nagaland - New Delhi - Odisha - Punjab - Puducherry - Rajasthan - Sikkim - Tamil Nadu - Tripura - Uttarakhand - Uttar Pradesh - West Bengal - Indian Search Engines - Official India Map